WHO are our municipal partners?

The Department of Natural Resources (DNR) requires that all municipalities who produce polluted storm water runoff must implement stormwater management programs with best management practices. One of these practices includes education and outreach programs to improve water quality by encouraging behavior changes in businesses and the public.

Respect Our Waters is funded by a group of municipalities and counties who choose to increase the scope of their public education campaigns by combining forces. These municipalities and counties contribute from all across southeastern Wisconsin.

Click the button next to each municipality to visit their web page on stormwater management!

Milwaukee Area Watershed Municipalities

Bayside (Village of) 


Brookfield (City of)


Brown Deer (Village of)


Butler (Village of)


Cedarburg (City of)


Cedarburg (Town of)


Cudahy (City of)


Elm Grove (Village of)


Fox Point (Village of)


Germantown (Village of)


Glendale (City of)


Grafton (Town of)


Grafton (Village of)


Greenfield (City of)


Jackson (Village of)


Kewaskum (Village of)


Menomonee Falls (Village of)


Mequon (City of)


Milwaukee (City of)


Milwaukee (County of)


Ozaukee (County of)


Random Lake (Village of)


River Hills (Village of)


Saukville (Village of)


Shorewood (Village of)


Slinger (Village of)


South Milwaukee (City of)


St. Francis (City of)


Thiensville (Village of)


Washington (County of)


Wauwatosa (City of)


West Milwaukee (Village of)